Term Dates 2017-2018

St John’s and St Clement’s CE Primary School is committed to providing a full and effective education for all our pupils. We believe that all pupils benefit from education and from regular and punctual school attendance and good behaviour. We will do all we can to ensure that all pupils attend fully.

The current law does not give any entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday during term time. Any application for leave must be in exceptional circumstances and the headteacher must be satisfied that the circumstances warrant the granting of leave.

See our attendance policy for full details, Policy Attendance and Punctuality

Term Dates 2017-18

Autumn 2017

  • Wednesday 6th September – Friday 20th October 2017
  • (inset days on Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th September)
  • Half term Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October
  • Monday 30th October – Wednesday 20th December 2017

Spring 2018

  • Wednesday 3rd January – Friday 9th February 2018
  • (inset day on Tuesday 2nd January)
  • Half term Monday 12th – Friday 16th February
  • Monday 19th February – Wednesday 28th March 2018
  • (inset day on Thursday 29th March)

Summer 2018

  • Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May 2018
  • Half term Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June
  • Tuesday 5th June – Friday 20th July 2018
  • (inset day on Monday 4th June)